The sanctions, which are in place until 1 June 2017, include an oil embargo, restrictions on certain investments, freeze of assets of a number of individuals and entities in the EU, export restrictions on equipment and technology that might be used for internal repression and for monitoring or interception of internet or telephone communications. Decision 2016/850 amends Decision 2013/255/CFCP.