The Council extended the restrictive measures in response to the illegal annexation of Crimea and Sevastopol by Russia until 23 June 2017. The sanctions measure target imports of products from Crimea or Sevastopol, investing in or providing tourism services in Crimea or Sevastopol, exporting certain goods and technologies to Crimean companies, or providing technical assistance to Crimea in the transport, telecommunications and energy sectors.