On 17 January 2017, the EU published a notice addressed to 50 individuals and seven entities designated under its sanctions related to the territorial integrity, sovereignty and independence of Ukraine, stating that it intends to maintain the restrictive measures against these individuals and entities with new statements of reasons. The sanctions target individuals and entities said to be responsible for undermining the territorial integrity of Ukraine. The persons and entities concerned may submit a request to the council in order to receive the intended statements of reasons for their designation before 23 January 2017, and at any time a request to the council that the decision to include and maintain them on the list should be reconsidered. The next review is scheduled for 7 February 2017.