On 19 June 2017, the Council extended its territorial sanctions against Crimea and Sevastopol until 23 June 2018. Under these sanctions, EU members are prohibited to import into the EU goods originating in Crimea or Sevastopol, with the exception of goods originating in Crimea or Sevastopol that have been granted a certificate of origin by the Government of Ukraine. In addition, it is prohibited to provide, directly or indirectly, financing or financial assistance, as well as insurance or reinsurance, related to the import of goods originating in Crimea or Sevastopol. Council Decision (CFSP) 2017/1087 amends Council Decision 2014/386/CFSP.